new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

11.29.2004-2:05 pm

So I went to the hospital yesterday for something that happened four years ago happened again to me yesterday. My left side went numb. It started with my eyes going blurry then following numbness. I went in so they could rule out stroke and a brain aneurysm. I was there for a bloody long time before anything happened. The doctor ruled that I do have migraines that are considered complicated migraines. They are called complicated migraines because they make my eyes go and numbness. I have to do follow-ups with a neurologist to make sure I do not develop a brain aneurysm since they are hereditary since my grandfather died of one about 16 years ago or so. I still feel funny today but feel a lot better than I did. They gave me a lot of liquid benydrill to help with pain following another type of liquid medicine, which I do not recall what they gave me. The benydrill made me sleepy while other stuff made me wired so I was all over the wall.