new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

11.26.2002-2:29 am

Today I woke up extremely tired. I was up to the point where I didn�t want to get up and do anything; I had felt like I just went to bed. But I had to get up and attend school. I had a test to take. I couldn�t mess up the test! It is difficult to drive when you�re in a daze. I got home and decided to eat something so I made myself a tomato sandwich. I started to feel funny, so I went and sat on the couch and flipped the TV on as I ate my sandwich. And then it started. I thought I was going to be sick but at the same time I felt well. My eyes couldn�t focus on the TV screen. I knew right then and there it was going to happen. Well I thought the sandwich didn�t fill my hunger so I got up and made my way over to the counter to make myself another sandwich. This time I had difficult cutting the tomato I couldn�t focus on the knife and my hand holding the tomato. I did end up managing to cut the tomato without cutting my hand off. I ate the sandwich quickly and moved up stairs to where I laid in the bed. My head started to pound as I lost complete focus on everything and held my eyes closed. The numbness in my hand and face was unbelievable. I dozed off and the throbbing continued in my head, the migraine of hell. And I would like to blame it on the lack of sleep. Mum made me call into work and tell the boss that I wasn�t capable of getting behind the wheel of a car. So I slept. I�m feeling better but not completely better. I slept until 7 and then I got up feeling a lot better. I still feel funny and find myself having to sit down and close my eyes because they take so much energy out of me. But I managed to pick up my room this evening. When I�m not well I tend to find myself cleaning. But I�m going to get some more sleep.