new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

10.26.2002-6:02 am

I really disapprove of these early mornings. They make me want to crawl back into bed and sleep. I had like 15 more minutes to sleep before the alarm clock went off I said screw it and got up because those 15 minutes would have been gone in a blink of an eye. I have to work AGAIN on Halloween. It aggravates me. All-though I have off Friday and Saturday so I wont complain� MUCH!

I learned how to play chess. It was an interesting game. I quit fancy it.

Gilles de Rais (1440)

So it is with one of history�s most remarkable convicted murderers, the 15th century French nobleman Gilles de Rais. This soldier fought along side Joan of Arc and served as the equivalent of France�s military chief of staff, and was one of the wealthiest men in France. History tells us that Gilles hid a dark and sinister side for many years, during which he kidnapped, tortured and murdered hundreds of peasant children (mostly young boys) while working with alchemists who used black magic in their attempts to turn base metal into gold.