new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

10.05.2002-1:42 am

Tonight is just killing me. I have a paper due on Monday and I�m trying to get a head start on it and well I can�t think of anything to write about. Its not that I don�t have a topic to write about its narrowing the topic down to one idea and writing about that. It�s more difficult then I thought it would be. So here I am writing away in my diary. Its not the place I really want to be focusing my diary on but let me tell you I�ve been sitting at my computer since 4 pm (its now 1:30 am) trying to come up with something to write with. And it�s not easy. I guess this is what writers would consider this being as writers block. Because I�m sure as hell feeling blocked. So I�m trying this teacher�s method of free writing. But seriously does this look like free writing? Mom told me to sleep on it and write about it tomorrow in the car. We are going to the mountains tomorrow. But how can I sleep on it when it will be on my mind while I sleep? Maybe I should give sleep a try. How easy is it to write on a topic about something important day in your life? It�s not that easy! Or even a childhood experience. Where would I begin? I even tried going back through my diary and seeing if there was anything I could possible write on. Nothing jumped out to me. I�m pulling my hair out!