new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

10.01.2002-1:47 am

Tonight I�m going to try and prove a good point. I don�t know how well I will do but I will try my best to prove a point. All-right to prove my point I was sitting in front of the tube tonight watching as Christina Aguilera was about to make a music video called �Dirty.� Personally this has never crossed my mind before until now. The music industry or should I say the female pop diva�s of today aren�t in it for the music any more. When was it for the music in the first place? It�s not a war about trying to sell their music it�s a war on how much (or little) clothing they can get away with on the tube. It�s all about the skin! Christina Aguilera was wearing a bikini triangle top with these bottoms that came below her waist and weren�t on her hips but more on her thighs, and in the behind it came to her waste but was all up her ass so all you saw was ass cheeks. I mean it was bad enough when Brittany spears ripped away her cloths and was wearing a skin colored outfit with her thong showing out in the back, but at least her ass wasn�t hanging out! And aren�t these people supposed to be a role model for the younger children? My sister 11 listens to these groups what is she going to do? She looks up to these girls and by all means my sister dress like that� What example are they setting? Sure dress the way you like I have nothing against expressing yourself through clothing but find something that covers your ass. So lets clothe the skin and sell the music, because I�m not going to buy an album covered in flesh. Cher, �Turn back time�? Need I say more? Yes I like Cher, I bought the product, not because of her nakedness the music, I wanted to hear her music. I want the product your offering not the nakedness.

And another point I want to cross is that the only way (or its made out to seem so) to get through life is to be a toothpick and have some form of surgery done on the body, it�s a boob job or a face-lift or plastic surgery. We don�t live in a simple world yes I know, people want to look good and people want to get noticed. It�s sad to see people willing to go under the knife to look great. It�s sad. It really is.

Ok I think I�ve got my points across.

I had school today, it was rather interesting. I mean I had two hours between two classes so I went got lunch read for a while. I even went to the mall and walked around. I didn�t buy anything because I am on a tight budget but it was good to walk around and get some exercise. I like my classes I like the people. I�ve become to know a guy in my English class I�m glad I have English class every day so I get to see him. He�s really nice.

Sean messaged me today. It was weird since I haven�t talked to him a while. You know I kind of left it with everyone that if they want to talk to me then fine they have to make that step, I wont make it. Most of my friendships I don�t know where they stand. So I left it up to them to decide where we stand. He�s just one of them that I feel that way too.