new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

09.29.2002-1:37 am

"The beautiful woman bent on her adorer a strange look from her green eyes, icy and devouring, then she crossed the room, slowly donned a splendid loose coat of red satin, richly trimmed with princely ermine, and took from her dressing table a long thong attached to a short handle, with which she was wont to punish her great mastiff. 'You want it,' she said. 'Then I will whip you.' Still on his knees, 'Whip me,' cried her lover. 'I implore you!'"

~Sacher-Masoch~

'Venus in Furs'

I looked up Flogging tonight, and found it to be a form of capital punishment back in the day before it was abolished in the 1800's by the United States Navy. But supposively it was not only used as a capital punishment but today its used for sexual apathy but way long time ago they used it for the insane to make sane. Strange. I guess this sorta goes with my BDSM