new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

09.03.2002-10:32 pm

Work went well for the most part. A store manager threatened me today. His exact words were, �smile more or go find a new job.� This man has no right what so ever to say such a thing he doesn�t even smile! I work at the uscan and I�m right by doors and no matter whom or what walks in through that door and walks my way I greet every single person that walks through that door. I�m one of the only USCAN CASHIERS WHO DOES THIS. What right does he have to tell me I need to smile more? I greet single customers with a goddamn smile and ask them how are they doing today.

Ok so lets sum up what has happened so far. I�ve got written up on Friday, Sunday I got moved from Floral to front end. Monday I got shooed away from Kroger. And last but not least I was threatened. What next? Demotion or even fired? Who knows? Lets just hope that the managers get that fucken stick from their ass and shove it somewhere else.

I spent money yesterday on a CD. The money was for a gift for Tiffany but instead I spent it on myself. The gift was for Tiffany�s birthday, which is today. Does that make me a bad person? I know I shouldn�t hold any grudges against her or anything but whenever I�m around her or on the phone its Chris this or Chris that. I can�t even call her with out hearing about Chris. I can�t even make plans with her because she�s always with him. It just shows that everyone has no time for me any more. A simple phone call nowadays would be nice. But nope.