new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

07.08.2002-12:05 pm

I wish I weren�t crying, Could you hear me crying?

We sat upstairs in the break room for 10 minutes talking, with long pauses between us both after we both would say something, he apologized like I said before hand, and I apologized as well. I felt I was cold to him, I felt very cold to him. I couldn�t look at him. I keep my eyes down, I know now why I did it, I didn�t want to see what was in his eyes, and I was scared to see what was in his eyes. And it wasn�t a long talk. But it served its purpose; we broke the silence between us. I asked for a hug and I got a hug, he asked for a hug and he got a hug. He left shortly after we sat down to talk, but as soon as he left I cried, I cried in the break room my head on my arms and I just cried it all out. It was the only thing I could do. I didn�t know what else to do. I would have liked to said more than what I did say to him, but I couldn�t get it out. I continued to bite my lip and played with my nametag instead.

Word gets out quickly at work, sure I looked sad, but I didn�t say anything, there was only one person who knew that I spoke too and that was Tiffany, I wanted to keep it between Sean and I but it seems Anderson can�t keep her mouth shut. I guess she�s happy about this, I wouldn�t know any other way to express it. I would like to put it behind us now and move on. Could we honestly stay mad for the rest of our lives?