new

old

guest-book

e-mail

diaryland

06.16.2002-1:09 am

I�m back!

So did you all miss me? I�m sure you all did, because I know I would miss me if I had gone on vacation too! So where did I go? I went to Florida, for those of you who don�t know I�m originally from Florida so going back was a trip! I went with a friend and her family. It was a nice thing for them to have invited me to go with them. So we were in Santa Rosa, Florida. Now Santa Rosa is locate don the gulf. It is located 40 minutes both from Destine and Panama City. Destine is better than Panama in the Summer time. You have to go to Panama City during spring break for it to be entertaining. We stayed in a cabin, which is located on a lake that is connected to the ocean through a channel. In order to get to the ocean/beach you have to take a boat. The boat ride itself if the battery was charged would be three minutes. If the battery wasn�t charged fully it could take you anywhere from five to thirty minutes, which we found out he hard way. The cabin consisted of two actual bedrooms, a loft, kitchen, dining area, den and two bathrooms. It was a cute place. I wouldn�t mind going back. So what did I do while in Florida?

Saturday: We left for Santa Rosa at nine in the morning. We got there about 5 EST. In Santa Rosa they are an hour behind so we gained an hour while there. We didn�t do much other than the parents did some grocery shopping, and the two older girls went liquor shopping since they are legal age to drink. We didn�t do much that day because we were recovering from the drive down. But what we did do was sitting out on the dock and talks and drank. Stephanie got drunk. She was extremely wasted.

Sunday: We went to the beach for a few hours we all got burned. The water was beautiful the only downfall about the beach was that the gulf gets lots of seaweed, which is a killer.

Monday: After being all sunburned we went shopping instead of going to the beach. I bought a new outfit from The Gap. It�s a pair of black-stripped pants with white stripes and a girlie tank top with ruffles.

Tuesday: I don�t recall what we did that day except in the evening we went to �The Swamp.� It is a night club/bar. A band was playing there called �Big Sky� Very good! They should be big one day. We got up and danced. It was fun. Some guy spilt a beer on me.

Wednesday: It was a boring day. We ended up going to �Fudpuckers� for dinner. It�s a great place. I suggest going there. There are only two locations in Florida. Destine and Ft. Walton Beach. It�s just a fun place to be. I had chicken tenders. I bought two shirts there. After that we went to �Howl at the Moon�, which is a comedy club/bar. Its where a bunch of guys on stage are playing guitar, piano and drums. They are playing songs that are requested, they get the audience involved and they are just a riot. The drummer kept on flirting with me. He kept on winking and making faces at me. He was sticking his tongue out at me so I sticked my tongue back out at him. Than some old guy asked me to dance. I turned him down and I�m thankful because he went to some old lady and booty danced with her.

Thursday: It was another one of those days where I just didn�t want to do anything but have some alone time for myself. So we all decided to play a drinking game together on Thursday it was a day where once again we did nothing. We all were staying in because Tiff�s mom was making spaghetti for dinner. We all have been eating on our own or going out to dinner and staying home was a good idea having a home cooked meal. But before dinner we were playing that drinking game, high or Low. The person dealing the cards out would either go high or Low card and we would flip them over. Who ever got the High card or Low card depending on what the dealer called would have to drink a shot of whatever weapon of choice. It was a fun game. Tiff had to shoot five drinks in a row. She had to quit after that, she was downing Rum, Vodka, Southern Comfort and a few other things which I don�t recall the names. We all ended up shooting five drinks. Tiff was drunk/tipsy. She was saying things like Masturbation, Relocation, Dislocation, and Fornication, something from a SNL skit. It was funny. We all sobered up and ate dinner. I did go to the beach earlier with April Stephanie�s friend. At the beach the waters were clear. We went out into the water and were met by a school of fish no bigger than a thumb size. We didn�t know what they were so we jumped out of the water. Following right behind that school of fish were another that were bigger. These were the size of a foot. Once they passed I was back in the water. April was like, look at this loner fish swimming alone. I knew right away fish don�t swim alone� so I get out to take a look and guess what it was? It was a baby tiger shark it was the two and half feet long. His mommy was around somewhere so you know we didn�t go back in that water.

Friday: I basically stayed in and didn�t bother to do anything. Tiff�s mom made us breakfast which was nice. I napped a lot. I killed a roach that morning and being from Florida I knew there would be a roach it wouldn�t be right not to see one. And it was about 2 and half inches long and it made me paranoid that hole night so I couldn�t sleep well so I napped Friday. I also packed. Friday night we went out to dinner at the �Back Porch� it is known for seafood, which was good. I ate some shrimp for my appetizer. My dinner was shrimp and crap linguine It was really good. The only downfall about the restaurant was the wait was horrible. And our waiter seemed to forget everything we asked for. We asked for napkins we had to ask him again because he forgot them. The two older girls went back to �Howl at the Moon� while we went back to the cabin. I watched TV the rest of the night.

Saturday: Being Today! Went home! Which I�m here now!